Recreation Affairs Committee


Citizens are invited to attend the meetings to learn about current events in the Parks and Recreation Department.

Committee meets the third Tuesday of every other month at 5 pm at the Oconee Veterans Park Community Center, unless otherwise noted.

Meeting Dates are listed on the Meetings Page under the BOC calendar. For more information, contact 706-769-5120.


 Name Term Expires Email 
 Dan Magee 9-30-2017 dan_magee@hotmail.com
 Richard Ashmore 9-30-2018  r212ash@aol.com
 Jonathan King 9-30-2018 jonathan@georgiaprinters.com
 Jeff Christie 9-30-2017 jchristie512@gmail.com
 Jeanne Barsanti  9-30-2018 barsanti@bellsouth.net
 DeeDee Gaines, Vice Chair 9-30-2017  deedeegaines@gmail.com
 Leslie Hunsinger, Chair 9-30-2017  hunsinger1100@charter.net
 Dale Mitchell 9-30-2018 dmitchell@helgetgas.com
 Bill Ghodes 9-30-2018  gohdesw@gmail.com


Upcoming Meeting Dates:
Tuesday, November 15, 2016